Working principle of the tracking systems

Spatial positioning in real time

The basic function of the optical 3D measurement systems developed by AXIOS 3D® Services (often also referred to as tracking systems) is the recognition of objects and their position in space. Thus, objects can be tracked in real time and positioned spatially with high accuracy to each other or to a reference object. Stereo camera systems can also measure the position of individual points in space.

Recognition based on signalling

The objects are detected by means of signals such as retroreflective or diffusely reflective marks, which are arranged in a previously determined geometry. Laser engravings are also possible as markings. The spatial position is determined using the triangulation method, in which the 3D information of the objects is calculated from the two-dimensional image data of the cameras.

Time saving through direct positioning

AXIOS 3D® tracking systems allow the control of other systems such as robot arms or conveyor systems. Compared to systems which correct a priori fixed position coordinates in a second step, the direct position detection and transfer represents a time saving which should not be underestimated. In addition, higher accuracies can often be achieved in such a procedure. It is also possible to apply markings directly to parts during production in order to identify them as they progress.

Versatile application

Applications that require position detection, tracking or even the recognition of objects such as materials, tools or machine parts benefit from the integration of an AXIOS 3D® system. The measuring systems are available in various versions and configurations for measuring distances from 15 cm to approx. 20 m. The measuring systems are available in a variety of sizes and configurations.

CamBar B1
Handtaster / Click-Locator

Advantages

1

Stable calibration

Time saving due to omission of on-site calibration

2

Open image access

Accessing Camera Image Data

3

Robust against interferences

Problem-free operation even with extraneous light

4

Synchronous operation

Trigger for external systems possible

Available systems

CamBar B1

CamBar B2

SingleCam

Let's talk about your project.

Contact us.

Kontaktieren Sie uns unter +49 (0)441 217 47 00 oder info@axios3d.de

Funktionsweise der Messsysteme

Räumliche Positionsbestimmung in Echtzeit

Die Basisfunktion der von AXIOS 3D® Services entwickelten optischen 3D Messsysteme (oft auch als Trackingsysteme bezeichnet) ist die Erkennung von Objekten und deren Position im Raum. Somit können Objekte in Echtzeit verfolgt und hochgenau zueinander, bzw. zu einem Referenzobjekt, räumlich positioniert werden. Stereokamerasysteme können zudem die Position einzelner Punkte im Raum messen.

Erkennung anhand von Signalisierungen

Die Erkennung der Objekte erfolgt über Signalisierungen wie retroreflektierende oder diffus reflektierende Marken, die in einer zuvor bestimmten Geometrie angeordnet sind. Auch Lasergravuren sind grundsätzlich als Markierung möglich. Die räumliche Positionsbestimmung erfolgt über das Triangulationsverfahren, bei dem aus den zweidimensionalen Bilddaten der Kameras die 3D-Informationen der Objekte berechnet werden.

Zeitersparnis durch direkte Positionierung

AXIOS 3D® Trackingsysteme erlauben die Steuerung anderer Systeme wie z.B. Roboterarme oder Förderanlagen. Im Vergleich zu Systemen, welche a priori festgelegte Positionskoordinaten in einem zweiten Schritt korrigieren, stellt die direkte Positionserkennung und -weitergabe eine nicht zu unterschätzende Zeitersparnis dar. Zudem sind in einem solchen Verfahren häufig höhere Genauigkeiten erreichbar. Es ist auch möglich, Markierungen direkt während der Produktion auf Teile einzubringen, um diese im weiteren Verlauf zu identifizieren.

Vielfältige Anwendung

Anwendungen, die eine Positionserfassung, die Verfolgung oder auch die Erkennung von Objekten wie Materialien, Werkzeugen oder Maschinenteilen erfordern, profitieren von der Einbindung eines AXIOS 3D® Systems. Die Messsysteme stehen in verschiedenen Varianten und Konfigurationen für Messabstände von 15 cm bis ca. 20 m zur Verfügung.

CamBar B1
Handtaster / Click-Locator

Ihre Vorteile

1

Stabile Kalibrierung

Zeitersparnis durch Wegfall der Vor-Ort-Kalibrierung

2

Offener Bildzugriff

Zugriff auf Bilddaten der Kamera

3

Robust gegen Störeinflüsse

Problemloses Betrieb auch bei Fremdlicht

4

Synchroner Betrieb

Trigger für externe Systeme möglich

Erhältliche Systeme

CamBar B1

CamBar B2

SingleCam

Lassen Sie uns über Ihr Projekt sprechen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns.